Our Trustee board


As an independent charity, the Union has a Trustee Board to oversee all of its activities, to make sure it complies with the law, is well-run, and delivering its charitable objects.

The Trustee Board is made up of up to four elected Officers, up to four student trustees, and up to four external members who are appointed based on their skills and experience.

The Trustee Board is the overall governing body of the Students' Union and is responsible for monitoring activities and to ensure that the Union is financially stable. It has a specific duty to safeguard the Union which includes considering and taking appropriate action related to any legal, financial, or reputational risks.

Our Trustee Board Members 2019-20

James Pheasey – President (Chair)

Cassie Ulrich – Education Officer

Jacob Collier – Community Officer

Millie Doherty – Sports Officer

Samaira Saleem - Student Trustees

Charlie Gill - Student Trustees

Edward Millinger - Student Trustees

Carole Harvey – External Trustee

David Ellis – External Trustee

Rachel Munton – External Trustee

Can't find what you're looking for?

Get in touch with us if you think there is something missing, or if you have a question you can't find the answer to.