Second Election Period results! image

We are happy to announce the successful candidates from our second Elections Period of the academic year '20-21!

We've elected across a number of roles and committees in the Students' Union, and are happy to announce winners in the following elections in no specific order:

(Please note: ‘RON’ stands for ‘Re-open Nominations’.)


  • NUS Delegate – Open Place (5 posts): Hamza Nouman, Iain Messore, Denis Lelin, RON, RON
  • NUS Delegate – Women*’s Place (5 posts): Kiitan Abel-Ajala, RON, RON, RON, RON


  • Elections Committee: Fariz Imtiaz


  • St. Peter’s Court Chair: RON
  • Albion House Chair: RON
  • Ancaster Hall Chair: Jenna Morris
  • Willoughby Hall Chair: Hamza Nouman


  • Medsoc – 5th Year Representative: Ibrahim Mutlib
  • Medsoc – 4th Year Representative: Elle Deane

If you're interested in finding out about any of these roles, about our next set of elections, or anything to do with our cross-campus and democratic activities, pop an e-mail to to find out more!

We’ll be starting up elections again in the New Year, so watch this space for more information on how you can take part and make change in your Students’ Union!

Can't find what you're looking for?

Get in touch with us if you think there is something missing, or if you have a question you can't find the answer to.